Crazy Slew

30 Apr

Phew!  It’s really over!  That crazy circus slew that almost wore my bones thin, has finally come to a close.  I was overdosing on coffee in the mornings and sedating myself into oblivion at night on bourbon just to survive the whole endeavour.  I can’t believe I made it through that hellacious circus.  Gertrude and I are goin’ on another vacation.  She and I are just two old ladies and we need to rest our bones, see some sights and maybe get some hot action (if you know what I mean).   Hey an old gal needs to get her rocks of too!  And hippos have needs.  I apologize for the delay in any writing, however, I am going to try my darndest to keep up with my dayly adventures.  Yours truly, Mavis

Leave a Reply

