My Friends are Weird!

30 Apr

Hippos, Dominatrix, Georgian Flaming Road-raging fashion designer and a boy that plays with tinker-toys to name a few. When we’re all walking down the street together, it’s rather a sight. Edie Mae pointed out to me the other day. She said, “Mavis, we sure are a pack of weirdos, aren’t we?” I agreed. I don’t know what I’d do without my friends. I think it’s great to have such an eclectic group of people to hang out with. When we go out we have such a swell time. Dancing is one of our favorite pastimes. It’s great because we all have such a different dancing style. Tinker dances like a robot. I have to compensate for my peg-leg and Edie… Well, she dances like a star! One night, we decided to take Gertrude out with us. (Big mistake) She trampled half of the dance floor with her pontoon ass! Never again! Georgia, he gets so sleepy sometimes that we have to scoop him up off the floor, and one time he even barfed in the trash can! That was a funny night. Golly! I love my friends! I simply don’t know where I would be without them! -The End

2 Responses to “My Friends are Weird!”

  1. Rita Childress June 8, 2010 at 2:20 am #

    how about you, me and gertie hit up tjhe dance floor this thursday? what do ya say Mavis?

Leave a Reply

