Ode to Mi Madre

30 Apr

On this special day, I would like to thank my mother for, first of all giving birth to me.  If she had not carried me in her sacred womb for an agonizing 9 months, I would not be here today.  Second of all, I would like to thank her for putting up with a daughter that had to hobble around on a wooden stump as a child.  What a pain in the arse!  I mean, seriously!  I’m not trying to be cruel, but I was always saying, “Wait up guys!” or “Hey, slow down, I can’t keep up!”  Can you imagine?  It took me a long time to adjust to the two-legged world.  I used to get so upset when people would make fun of me, but now I just take off my leg and beat them with it.  I want everyone to realize how important their mothers are.  (If they don’t  already that is.)  Both of my parents have had to put up with so much and I can’t thank them enough.  I wonder what my brother thinks of my wooden leg?  He has never really said much about it.  Oh well.  Anyway, Happy Mother’s Day Mom!!!  Love Mavis Rose Sinclair!!!!

Leave a Reply

