I Am a Hippo Trainer Not a Burger Flipper

30 Jun

Need I say more? It’s all in the title. This is so embarrassing. I’ve spent a huge chunk of my life training for something I love and for what? To get a second job? Shit economy! Today I had to get a “food handler’s” card and turn it into the health department. How many 104-year-old women of my stature do you know that have two jobs? I thought that after years of hard work and training that this would be unnecessary. It’s my fault. I hate working in the food industry. I guess I’ll have to make the best of it. Maybe I’ll just whistle while I work. I’m gonna save some cash, work extra hard at the circus and sell lots and lots of panties!!! My plan is to work at this hell hole for a very short time period. Then I’m off to see different places. Luckily, our circus is stayin’ in this town long enough for me to have a second job. Shit economy! Wish me luck! I’m not sure when my job starts yet. I’ll let you know.
-Your hippo trainer soon to be a TEMPORARY burger flipper, Mavis

One Response to “I Am a Hippo Trainer Not a Burger Flipper”

  1. thegreatmunjina July 1, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    tis sad to hear you have fallen upon such hard times 😦 though i agree, sing a song and keep your goals in mind and you may find that your tmie there aint so bad 🙂

Leave a Reply

