X-Marks-the-Spot at the Top of a Tree

25 Aug

I was walking out in the woods one day last January and saw a mossy rock. I bent down to pick it up. Under it was a map. I followed the lines to the “x-marks-the-spot”. The X was under a grand old Oak tree. I wondered if I should dig or climb? My intuition told me to climb. So, I climbed way up high all the way to the top. You know what I found? Something very special. As you know, I’m not supposed to climb trees because of my leg. But… it was totally worth the effort! I’m glad I followed that map. 😉
-The end, Mavis Rose Sinclair

2 Responses to “X-Marks-the-Spot at the Top of a Tree”

  1. Heather Hill August 26, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    What do you find Mavis?

    • hilari August 27, 2010 at 12:47 am #

      A wonderful, wonderful person!

Leave a Reply

