Everything… I mean Everything Happens for a Reason!!

29 Aug

Now most of you know…. I love some whiskey. Are you sure you knew that? Well…. I’ve told you before. I must admit that it is one of life’s little indulgences for me. I know. I’m not supposed to end a sentence with a pronoun. But you know what I have to say about that? Fuck it!!! Why not? Tonight, I hobbled down to a local bar alone. It’s a busy night because it’s Saturday. I went to my favorite bar, ordered two shots of whiskey and slammed ’em down like a pro.
Then, you know what happened? My friend bought me two more. Before I knew it, I had ingested six shots of good ole fashioned whiskey. It reminds me of the good ole days when I was in my twenties. Man!!! I could hold my liquor like a fish! Now that I’m over one hundred years old, I must admit that I’ve become somewhat of a light weight. Anyway, another strange thing happened to me. I was on my way to the bar. I looked down and saw a piece of paper. It was a card for a circus show from six months ago!!! My show!!! What are the odds of that? I could have been on any street tonight any day. But I chose to walk down the street where my card was. Is that a sign or what? I’m gonna ask you guys (my readers), what do you think this means? I guess I’ll find out eventually. Until then, I love you! All of my readers. You are awesome! Good night, Mavis Rose

One Response to “Everything… I mean Everything Happens for a Reason!!”

  1. The Great Munjina August 29, 2010 at 11:42 am #

    that you have generous friends and that where ever you go the circus is always with you. its in your blood, as well as the whiskey 😛

Leave a Reply

